top of page
Kinésiologie VIVA Physio Santé

Kinesiology

The practice of physical activity is one of the best ways to regain and maintain good physical and psychological health.

The kinesiologist is a physical activity professional who is able to assess your physical condition and suggest integrating physical activity into your daily life while keeping you motivated.

Its mission is to encourage the population to discover and develop a taste for the benefits of being physically active throughout life in order to reduce the risk factors associated with a sedentary lifestyle.

In terms of prevention, the kinesiologist is equipped to prescribe exercises allowing anyone to improve their quality of life, whether through better cardiovascular health or by reducing the risk of developing injuries, pain or pathologies, in addition to supporting good mental health.

In terms of performance, kinesiology makes it possible to optimize the biomechanics of movement and train better cardiovascular and muscular capacities. Whether for a sport, for fitness, weight loss or even to join the ranks of the police , the kinesiologist will know how to build a high-performance body while reducing the risk of injury.

Our kinesiologists or physiotherapists will advise you on an exercise program that you can indulge in at home or at the most convenient time for you.

VIVA Physio Santé - Maude Corbeil, kinesiologist.jpg

Maude Corbeil
Kinesiologist and Mental Trainer

Myriam Rose gray (1)_edited.jpg

Myriam Rose
Kinesiologist and Sports Therapist

bottom of page

Kinésiologie VIVA Physio Santé

Kinésiologie

La pratique d’activité physique est un des meilleurs moyens de retrouver et de maintenir une bonne santé physique et psychologique.

Le kinésiologue est un professionnel de l’activité physique qui est en mesure d’évaluer votre condition physique et de proposer une intégration de l'activité physique dans votre quotidien tout en vous gardant motivé.

Il a comme mission d’amener la population à découvrir et prendre goût aux bienfaits d’être physiquement actif tout au long d’une vie afin de réduire les facteurs de risque reliés au mode de vie sédentaire.

En matière de prévention, le kinésiologue est outillé pour prescrire des exercices permettant à n’importe qui d’améliorer sa qualité de vie, que ce soit par une meilleure santé cardiovasculaire ou par une réduction des risques de développer des blessures, douleurs ou pathologies, en plus de soutenir une bonne santé mentale.

Au niveau de la performance, la kinésiologie permet d’optimiser la biomécanique du mouvement et entraîner de meilleures capacités cardiovasculaires et musculaires. Que ce soit pour un sport, pour la remise en forme, la perte de poids ou même pour joindre les rangs des forces de l’ordre, le kinésiologue saura bâtir un corps performant tout en réduisant les risques de blessure.

Nos kinésiologues ou nos physiothérapeutes vous conseilleront sur un programme d'exercices auquel vous pourrez vous adonner à la maison ou au moment le plus approprié pour vous.